Progression of the treatment

Patients who come to us have generally already received a diagnosis of fibromyalgia. However, this is often just an assumption («We found nothing else, so it has to be fibro»). Some patients also come to us after doing their own research about the symptoms, but do not yet have a diagnosis of fibro. Most patients have already been diagnosed for some time, but no one was able to help them.

read more

Therefore, our first task is to provide a definite diagnosis. Following this, we verify whether a surgical intervention makes sense, and if yes, in what quadrant or on what tender points (see «Specialised information for physicians and health insurance funds»).

The surgeries are performed step by step; that is, each quadrant is treated individually and at sensible intervals so that it is possible to verify success. Since surgeries are performed on an outpatient basis with regional anaesthesia and sedation, it is important that the patient comes to us with an accompanying person, as aftercare is needed after sedation.

It is often claimed that scars remain after a quadrant intervention. Of course, any intervention leaves scars. We will provide you with instructions for proper aftercare and scar care. If they are followed, the remaining scars will be minimal. By knowing the acupuncture points and meridians, we are able to avoid interference fields due to scar formation. Due to an s-shaped incision at the quadrant intervention, no interference fields are formed.

More information about the practice at «Why come to us».

Ablauf der Behandlung

Patientinnen und Patienten, die zu uns kommen, haben in der Regel bereits eine Diagnose für Fibromyalgie erhalten. Oft handelt es sich aber um eine Verlegenheitsdiagnose («Wir haben sonst nichts gefunden, also muss es Fibro sein»). Einige Patienten kommen auch über die eigene Recherche nach den Symptomen zu uns, ohne dass Fibro bereits diagnostiziert wurde. Die meisten haben aber schon länger die Diagnose, allerdings konnte ihnen nie jemand helfen.

weiterlesen

Unsere erste Aufgabe ist also eine sichere Diagnose. Dann wird geprüft, ob ein chirurgischer Eingriff sinnvoll ist und wenn ja, in welchem Quadranten bzw. an welchen Tenderpoints. (siehe «Fachinformationen für Ärzte und Krankenkassen»).

Die Operationen werden schrittweise durchgeführt, also jeder Quadrant wird einzeln und in sinnvollen Abständen behandelt, so dass eine Erfolgskontrolle möglich ist. Da die Operationen ambulant unter Regionalanästesie und Sedierung durchgeführt werden, ist es wichtig, dass der Patient, die Patientin in Begleitung zu uns kommt, da eine Nachbetreuung nach der Sedierung notwendig ist.

Es wird immer wieder behauptet, dass bei einer Quadrantenintervention entstellende Narben zurückbleiben. Jeder Eingriff hinterlässt Narben, klar. Wir stellen Ihnen Anleitungen zur richtigen Nachsorge und Narbenpflege zur Verfügung, bei deren Einhaltung minimale Narben zurückbleiben. Durch Kenntnisse der Lage der Akupunkturpunkte und Meridiane ist es uns möglich, Störfelder durch die Narbenbildung zu vermeiden.  Dank einem s-förmigen Schnitt bei der Quadrantenintervention entstehen keine Störfelder.

Mehr Informationen zur Praxis unter «Wieso zu uns».